Institution saved to your shortlist.

MCD University of Divinity

Campus setting Contact the university / college
Living cost Contact the university / college
Student population Contact the university / college
International students Contact the university / college
Institution type Private

About MCD University of Divinity

The University of Divinity was previously known as the MCD University of Divinity and even before be called as the Melbourne College of Divinity, is a university located in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. It is an ecumenical consortium of a number of theological colleges from a number of denominations. The institution's are located in Kew, Victoria. MCD University of Divinity is affiliated with the University of Melbourne. The college was constituted by a 1910 Act of the Parliament of Victoria. The act was amended in 1956, 1972 and 1990. The college was one of three in Australia that are self-accrediting issuers of degrees, while not also being a university.

In 2010 the MCD applied to the Victorian Regulation and Qualifications Authority for "Specialist University Status". The Victorian government announced on 30 August 2011 that this application had been approved and on 1 January 2012 the college became known as the "MCD University of Divinity", with Peter Sherlock appointed as its inaugural vice-chancellor. On 4 October 2013, the university announced that from 1 January 2014 it would be known as the University of Divinity.

Campus information

There are few campuses available for the students to choose based on their respective selected course. The institution's main campus located at 21 Highbury Grove Kew VIC 3101 which equip students with full wireless accommodation. 

The main campus which is at 21 Highbury Grove Kew VIC 3101 is within few minutes walk from Crust Gourmet Pizza Bar. Students can easily reach the campus by public transport such as bus or tram. 

Additional info

Students joining the institution may enjoy the engagement of the institution to the University of Melbourne established in 1993 in which help to retains its autonomy and degree conferring status.


Courses available 10

Humanities & Social Sciences 10


Reviews 0

No one has written a review yet.
Be the first one!

Share this